You can send reports directly in Topo to other accounts and receive them back once finished.
This feature enables scenarios where a job can be outsourced by an organization and the data remains in the same format as if done in-house.
Step by Step Guide
1. Go to "Portal", select report and click on "...".
2. Click on "Send To" and a new window will pop up with a list of Third-Parties.
3. Select one Third-Party from the list and click "Send".
In this example, we send the report to Third-Party 1.
The sign might appear and it indicated the sending is in progress.
4. In your Portal you will see the sign on the right side.
It means the report is sent to your selected Third-Party 1 (TP1) and available for them to edit. As soon as you send out the report, it will be locked on your side to prevent you to make changes.
5. Once Third-Party 1 filled out the report, they will send the report back. The sign will change to. You will receive an email notification and from that moment on the report is locked for Third-Party 1. It prevents them to make additional changes after they sent it over to you.
The transfer is complete and you can review and make changes now.
6. Click on "..." and under "History" you will find a summary of modifications made by Third-Party 1.
You will see the date and by who the report was created. The changes from Third-Party 1 are shown on the right side, in this example they changed 1x Tag. Click on the "+" next to the date and you will see details for example which tag has been changed. The placeholder "First Name Last Name <email address> will be replaced by your information.
7. If updates or necessary changes occur during the review process, you can unlock the report for Third-Party 1. Click on "...", then "Send To" and a new window will pop up similar to Step 3 with the "Unlock" button.
8. When no modifications are necessary, go to "...", then "Tag" and click "Complete". If you want to remove the sign , click "Send To" and then select "(None)".
If you make any changes in the report, the changes will overwrite the modifications made by Third-Party 1. Both parties will be able to see these changes in "History".